Recently, I attended the Hillsong concert here in Manila. It featured Hillsong UNITED and Hillsong YOUNG & FREE.

I was so priveleged to have the chance of attending the said concert. It was a bliss.

I attended with a broken soul and a confused heart. A lot of things has been happening and I feel like I am moving away from God.

What’s the connection of my sentiment to the Hillsong concert? It is because thru them, God spoke to me in so many ways. From the lyrics of the song to the powerful message of some of the band members.

I am won by perfect love- Sinking Deep

It was the most incredible line that struck me. It was by far, the most touching to my heart out of all the 27 songs they played that night.

Why?

Because it simply implies how much God loves us despite our sins and transgressions. There was nothing that could save us aside from Him and His love. He is love. His grace is sufficient for us and not by the good deeds that we do, that’s why we are blessed. We are blessed because God wants us to be a blessing to others.

So that night—that night was a blast and a very soulful one. You can’t help but fall in love with Jesus everyday.

Published by Love

For the next generation

Leave a comment