Consulting God on my decisions

Have you asked yourself if you were strong enough to face the trials in your life? Like not giving up?

Hmm. Let me tell you my story…

June 5, 2017

I received a call from a government school and they confirmed that I’m going to teach in their school. I am glad and shaken both at the same time. I kept thanking God because I know that He has given me too much than what I originally prayed for. 

Tuesday came (June 6, 2017) and I started working as a public school teacher. My call time is 5:50am and I have to be there 5 minutes before the time to avoid getting late. Waking up at 3:45am is not an easy task compared to waking up at 5am for my previous work. It was hell of an adjustment. After several rides, I came face to face with my new home and new family and I was not glad at all. I was freaking nervous and fidgety and that was not the end yet.

When I heard that I got load of works to do and an advisory class, I just want to run to the hills and never come back. I was whispering and talking to myself like “What the hell am I doing these?” And some other curses. I wanted to cry right there and then but I realized that it was wrong to be worried, why don’t I consult God?

I went home thinking of the things I needed to say to God and ask Him for guidance and wisdom, so I did. 

What He told me is…

God will keep you strong to the end, so that you will be blameless on the day of our Lord Jesus Christ. – 1 Corinthians 1:8

Rejoice and be glad, because great is your reward in heaven. Matthew 5:12

God is telling us that no matter what happens, He sees our efforts, He sees the time we devote for the mission he gave us, and most especially, He is always with us. 🙂 

A lot of things will diacourage you but remember that in your weakness, God is our strength.

Leave a Reply

